Fork me on GitHub

Announcement

The oneye project has been discontinued. You might not expect further fixes and support from us. All community related systems are set to read-only mode. Though feel free to download and use oneye as-is or even fork it over at GitHub.

#1 2012-04-09 04:53:13

permana
Member
Registered: 2012-03-21
Posts: 9

shell execute

i am making an app to ping another computer in my LAN, how can i????
how can i execute my own shell using my own app???
any advise????
thanks before...

Offline

#2 2012-04-09 20:00:15

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: shell execute

There are several different functions available for PHP to execute shell commands. The recommended one is shell_exec ( see http://php.net/manual/function.shell-exec.php ).

But those functions are disabled on mostly all shared hosters, so you cannot use them.

Why do you want to ping a computer? For the case you'd just like to know, if another computer is available in your network, take a look at fsockopen ( http://php.net/manual/function.fsockopen.php ), which should work properly.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#3 2012-04-11 07:41:45

permana
Member
Registered: 2012-03-21
Posts: 9

Re: shell execute

thanks lars, i think i need your suggest.......
i'll send my own app so that you can take a look at....because no one can......

best regards

Offline

#4 2012-04-11 14:42:56

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: shell execute

Just do so smile ...


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB