Fork me on GitHub

Announcement

The oneye project has been discontinued. You might not expect further fixes and support from us. All community related systems are set to read-only mode. Though feel free to download and use oneye as-is or even fork it over at GitHub.

#1 2014-07-14 10:42:55

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Change theme bug

Hello there,
Under Oneye when you want to change theme, there are images of the theme by default

You can tested here:
http://testoneye.sable-web.fr/index.php

1) create an account Oneye
2) Change the default theme or defaultplus
3) Restart your session
4) Select the window control buttons (close, maximize and reduce)

This problem applies to all webOS.

Offline

#2 2014-07-14 16:03:25

Sable
Member
From: France
Registered: 2012-02-20
Posts: 87

Re: Change theme bug

Hi,

not sure it's a bug: when an image is not present in a theme-package, oneye take the default one.
As you can see on testoneye.sable-web.fr, if you choose the theme "BlackStripedLeatherWithBlueBars" oneye shows new images/icons.

Regards.

*****
Salut,

pas sûr qu'il s'agisse d'un bug: quand une image n'est pas présente dans un package de thème, oneye affiche les images par défaut.
Comme vous pouvez le voir sur testoneye.sable-web.fr, si vous choisissez le thème "BlackStripedLeatherWithBlueBars", oneye affiche de nouvelles images/icônes.

Cordialement.

Offline

#3 2014-07-16 10:20:52

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Change theme bug

I think it is a cache problem, if I do ctrl + f5 I have over this problem,
Oneye updates evil images.
The package contains many good pictures

*****

Je pense qu'il s'agit d'un problème de cache, si je fais crtl+f5 j'ai plus ce problème,
Oneye actualise mal les images.
Votre theme contient bien les bonnes images

Offline

#4 2014-07-24 09:21:14

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Change theme bug

I made a video on youtube that shows the problem :
Video

Offline

#5 2014-07-24 10:14:54

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Change theme bug

I cannot fully reproduce your theme problem. It takes some to load all of the required images, but after that's done, all seems fine to me. What happens if you just wait a minute to let oneye load the new images?

Beside, it should not be a caching problem, because we are using different URLs per theme.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#6 2014-07-24 10:57:54

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Change theme bug

Yes indeed waiting 1 minute, the images are loaded

Offline

#7 2014-07-24 11:13:03

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Change theme bug

Okay. When changing the theme, oneye simply loads a whole bunch of different files, while most clients allow just five open connections per server, which means we need to wait some time until every image has been loaded.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#8 2014-08-17 17:44:23

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Change theme bug

What is the difference between:

background: url(index.php?version=EXTERN_CACHE_VERSION&theme=USERTHEME&extern=images/wallpaper/default.png);

and

background: url(index.php?theme=USERTHEME&extern=images/wallpaper/default.png);

That may be causing the problem.
?

Last edited by sazearte (2014-08-17 17:45:04)

Offline

#9 2014-08-17 19:08:58

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Change theme bug

The url parameter "version" is not interpreted by the extern service, but it's a way of handling browser caches more or less manually. While USERTHEME is replaced with the current user's theme name, EXTERN_CACHE_VERSION is replaced by an internal cache version, which can be increased manually or automatically - depending of the selected cache mechanism.

The default cache mechanism does not require EXTERN_CACHE_VERSION, but it's highly recommended to put that version=EXTERN_CACHE_VERSION into all urls inside themes.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB