Fork me on GitHub

Announcement

The oneye project has been discontinued. You might not expect further fixes and support from us. All community related systems are set to read-only mode. Though feel free to download and use oneye as-is or even fork it over at GitHub.

#1 2014-09-05 07:03:53

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

display icons in taskbar

Hello, I wonder if it would be possible to display the icons of the applications in the taskbar? rather than the title of the application?

I think this is the file needs to be changed ?
\system\apps\eyeDock\modules\taskbar.eyecode

Offline

#2 2014-09-07 16:22:47

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: display icons in taskbar

I more or less hacked those features. With the latest GitHub commit you get window and taskbar icons. Please check it out and give me some feedback.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#3 2014-09-07 16:58:41

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: display icons in taskbar

Yes that's right!
Thank you very much.

EDIT: It there's a bug: when you click on the image window is not reduced.
the text against it works.

Last edited by sazearte (2014-09-07 17:35:00)

Offline

#4 2014-09-10 17:36:41

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: display icons in taskbar

Do you think that is possible?
the image must be to class eyeDock_bottom_left_taskbar_entry_div

Offline

#5 2014-09-10 18:17:57

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: display icons in taskbar

https://github.com/oneye/oneye/commit/9 … 4e11d23d31 should fix that. Even though I'm not at home and didn't test the code in any way.

Please tell me: does it fix things?


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#6 2014-09-10 19:42:16

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: display icons in taskbar

yes everything is perfect

Offline

#7 2015-05-24 05:46:20

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: display icons in taskbar

This is the part that no longer works on my root account, but still works on my Guest acct.  Not sure if it's a bug in the oneye php or the way the browser I was using rendered the php.  It just quit working after I rearranged the bottom bar using OWB on Aros.  I just meant to clarify the bug report a little. This is the section of code that I broke.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#8 2015-05-24 22:05:42

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: display icons in taskbar

What're OWB and Aros? This has been a feature request, which was finished in 2013.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#9 2015-05-25 10:07:37

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: display icons in taskbar

Is the feature supposed to display an icon in the windows tabs of the taskbar?  I don't get images, just the names.  The task bars are rather buggy and glitchy though.  The menu items won't move up or down at all, period.  Left and right are also unpredictable.  However, to answer the question; Aros is an operating system (a 386 Amiga clone) and OWB is the browser for that system.  I was using it when I broke the bottom task bar.  I thought the bugs and eventual breakdown might have been due to the OS/browser I was using, but I have subsequently duplicated the "bugs" in windows, on opera (a chrome-alike). It does leave the question, does it matter which OS/browser is used to view/edit a oneye setup.  I did a little testing, and most modern OS/browser combinations view the site just fine, except for Konqueror on PCBSD.  Maybe the settings weren't right, but it was terrible and ignored internal right clicks.  Currently, my software is Windows8.1, but I use VMWare and have MiniXP PRO/SP3, PCBSD 10.1, ReactOS 3.17, Aros 2.03, Ubuntu 15.04, and 2/OS 8.10 ready to run at a moments notice.  Whenever I get frustrated with oneye, I go setup another OS. lol.  just kidding!


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#10 2015-05-25 14:49:54

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: display icons in taskbar

Might this be a new feature in oneye 0.9.5?


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB