Fork me on GitHub

#1 2015-07-07 06:41:54

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

[FIXED] eyeNav

the "Back" button doesn't work, however, "right click/menu item/back" does work as long as it is done from eyeNav and not main desktop.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#2 2015-07-11 12:05:06

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

You're absolutely correct. It seems as if the browser vendors removed access to frames's history object from parent objects. I finally removed those Buttons.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#3 2015-07-12 12:28:39

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

This sucks, and you probably should get rid of refresh button too as it appears to be non-functional also.  eyeBitty still has functioning back and fwd buttons (or it did the last I checked). All it really needs is bookmarks and search built into its wrapper.  I want a better one though.  eyeBitty programmer won some kind of award for writing it but he isn't keeping it up to date either.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#4 2015-07-12 15:41:36

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

I think the real solution to the back/fwd/refresh problem is to find the javascript command that simulates the correct keystrokes, back = alt+left, fwd=shift+bkspc, refresh = f5.  I basically simulated an f5 with my reload app.  I think that must be how bitty does it, but it's done remotely so can't be sure.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#5 2015-07-12 16:49:30

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

The refresh button works for me.

There is no technically solution for this. You should find information about this by searchig for "same-origin policy".


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#6 2015-07-12 19:21:30

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

Not sure.  It doesn't look like refresh does anything at all.  The page doesn't blink out.  Actually nothing at all seems to happen.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#7 2015-07-13 09:37:18

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

What browser are you using? I'd tested with IE11.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#8 2015-07-13 10:35:54

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

Ah, could be a browser thing.  I am a fan of opera 32 bit.  Sometimes, I'll use FireFox.  I rarely use Chrome and just recently intalled Chromium, but I almost NEVER use IE.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#9 2015-07-13 11:03:01

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

What's implemented looks like a hack. Gonna remove that button, too.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#10 2015-07-13 14:45:53

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

ok, This took about 10 minutes to make and 20 minutes to test.  It's loaded into an ugly RVS framework that I didn't bother to delete out and it could have security and a host of other issues involved, BUT here is a external website loaded into a DIV, without using a frame..

http://hawkwolf.net/browser


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#11 2015-07-13 15:19:57

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

Sure, it's a web proxy, but eyeNav is not supposed to be.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#12 2015-07-13 16:29:35

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

I'm using it to post now.  smile

I tried to post the code but it either tries to run or refuses to post.  It's using innerhtml code, I don't think it is proxying, but I could be wrong.  I'll zip it up and send it to you.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#13 2015-07-15 21:10:32

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

What you sent me is an alternative way using an object element instead of an iframe - same limits.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#14 2015-07-16 06:06:06

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: [FIXED] eyeNav

yep, I see that now too.  So I guess now the trick is to work within the new restrictions.  They now use the embedded code option to only allow what they want to allow.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB