Fork me on GitHub

#1 2015-08-12 21:59:20

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

navigator not work

Hello with recent commit, navigator have white page, without website.

Iframe is void.

Offline

#2 2015-08-13 09:10:57

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

Just a note, it will load pages from localhost, but not www/


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#3 2015-08-15 00:10:32

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 723
Website

Re: navigator not work

Things work quite nice here. Please tell me your browser and OS.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#4 2015-08-15 07:06:04

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

I haven't touched any of my VMs in a few weeks, so I'm using Windows 10 Home, and I have a lot of browsers. I just ran the updated eyeNav (installed 08/10/15) through all of them: Firefox 40.0, Opera 32bit 31.0, Opera 64bit 12.17, Edge 20.10240, Explorer 11.10240, Chrome 64bit 46.0, and Chromium 45.0.2441.  I am 90% certain that localhost loaded repeatedly into opera32 last night.  I remember using the back and forward buttons to navigate locally hosted pages in opera 32bit, but tonight it would not.  As it turns out, the only browser that loaded any pages tonight was Edge.  Edge, for whatever reason works with both local and remote hosted, other than it won't load the oneye forums.  All the other browsers stayed blank, no matter what I fed them.  The new kid on the block takes the lead.  All hail, Edge?  nah, I don't think so.  There has to be a better way.  smile


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#5 2015-08-15 13:04:27

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

I tracked the location of the problem to the new code in lib.eyecode.  I'm trying to fix it, but don't hold your breath,  it feels like I'm buttering bread with a toothpick.  lol.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#6 2015-08-15 13:23:37

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

While poking around in eyeNav's lib.eyecode, I found another tiny, almost imperceptible, bug that's likely been there since day 1.  In line 1149 (in latest commit) or 1147 (in previous commits), there is a search for ':', and if ':' is not found, add http://.  Well, that kinda makes sense until I type localhost:85.  The code will find ':' and not add http:// and therefore it will fail.  I suggest changing the search string to '://'.  That combo shouldn't happen any other way.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#7 2015-08-15 15:06:00

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

All right, I know when I'm beat.  The problem is in this tangly knot.  I know for sure, because if I replace it with the original code, it starts loading pages again, but as expected, doing so breaks the backward & forward arrows.

<code>
eyex('rawjs', array('js' => 'parent.frames["' . $myPid . '_eyeNav_frame"].contentDocument.getElementsByTagName("iframe")[0].src = "' . 'index.php?checknum=' . $checknum . '&msg=doOutput&page=' . base64_encode($page) . '";'));
</code>

There are just too many periods, quotes, parenthesis and brackets, oh my!  It's just too much for me to comprehend at this time.  If it helps, here's the original code for comparison.

<code>
$GLOBALS['eyeNav_frame']->setUrl('index.php?checknum=' . $checknum . '&msg=doOutput&page=' . base64_encode($page));
</code>


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#8 2015-09-01 14:46:40

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 723
Website

Re: navigator not work

OK, Firefox is working now - even though it's a really ugly hack, 'cause I didn't want to invest any longer.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#9 2015-09-02 19:03:49

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

I was wondering if the trick I used to reload my quote of the day app and weather apps would work?  It's basically the same as you are doing, except you assign a name directly to the frame when it is created and address it by that specific name instead of the long path name.  I don't know if that's on the right track or not.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#10 2015-09-04 21:52:56

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: navigator not work

i tested, if oneye is in iframe, Navigator not work why ?

Offline

#11 2015-09-05 23:54:56

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: navigator not work

I tested it (in opera - normal window mode)..  The back and forward buttons work, but there's no stopper at the beginning, so if you back up too far, you drop into some sort of limbo between the login screen and the desktop.  Pressing forward takes you back to desktop.  In previous implementations, it displayed a "leave or stay message" if you went back to far.   

localhost becomes http://localhost, but localhost:80 fails.  Easy fix.

I was also hoping to see fixes and patches to google search/youtube in this update. 

The refresh button still doesn't work, but at least it's not gone.  I was thinking the fix for the refresh would be similar to the back/forward. 

There are so many features and fixes that I want to see implemented, some within eyeNav, but I think some may require changes to other parts of oneye.  I wonder if it's time for a bit of a redesign of eyeNav, not scrap whole thing and start over, but maybe close.  I can tell that's not really what you want to hear, but here goes anyway.   smile

If I understand correctly, the refresh and back/forward buttons only work if they can get the address of the current frame (which could be part of your problem sazearte).  I would like to add the ability to open tabs.  This is demonstrated as possible in webwebBrowser (or eyeProxyWeb- abandoned as insecure & impractical), but webwebBrowser has no refresh, back or forward buttons, so adding tabs could make addressing the frames even more difficult. 

I also really want eyeNav to intercept any tag or command to load a url into a new browser tab and instead load to either eyeFrame, a new eyeNav window or a new eyeNav tab, depending on what tag or command is received.  eyeFrames would be fine for what people call a popup, most other links would attempt to open in a new eyeNav tab just as they would in normal browser.  A few (those that specifically ask for a browser window) would go to a new eyeNav window.

And if it hits one of those stay or leave buttons, just hit stay.  Always stay if possible.  If there is a way to determine that leaving is the only way to load a site, then inform the user and load site into new browser tab. Currently, it will occasionally load a site in the current tab right on top of oneye, without warning.  I thought this latter issue would always be caught by the leave or stay error, but apparently it only catches it most of the time.  Another idea might be to redirect to a browser popup window (like shown in my test of the DivX plugin).

Not trying to be mean and cruel here.  I honestly wish I was more help in the coding department. There are parts of oneye that are still logging in from last decade.  The system stood still while the internet moved and mutated and got "politically corrected".


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB