Fork me on GitHub

#1 2015-09-06 09:01:24

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

eyeVideo not work

Hello, eyeVideo not work, i have black window, but video not screen.

It's Strange because on my Windows Server it's work correctly, but in Linux not work.

Offline

#2 2015-09-07 11:31:58

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: eyeVideo not work

I'm trying to install update from local windows server to site5 centos server.  I have same problem with the eyeVideo.  I thought maybe I missed a file. 

I have an app to view xml file details.  Under local it closes and ends correctly, but at site5, it leaves the app open in the process list.  I have tried every trick I could think of.  It always works under local, but I could not find proper combo to shut down on site5.

The new eyeEmbedder also fails on site5, but runs on local.  Again, I'm wondering if I missed a file somewhere.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#3 2015-09-07 12:38:45

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: eyeVideo not work

clean master uploaded to site5 and eyeVideo fails as reported.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#4 2015-09-07 19:58:47

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: eyeVideo not work

This makes absolutely no dang sense.  If I run windows, the live hosted (site5) version won't run eveVideo, but if I run VM and go under Chromixium (a linux clone of ChromeOS), eyeVideo runs live (on site5).  Forums work when running windows, but didn't run onder Chromixium.    How is my home OS affecting what happens on the server?  argh.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

#5 2015-09-07 22:08:39

Wolfy
Member
Registered: 2015-05-12
Posts: 313

Re: eyeVideo not work

aha, it's not the underlying OS, so much. It's a browser. I tried it with Chromium browser under windows (same browser I used under Chromixium)  and tada! the eyeVideo works fine again.


Wolfy
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oneye/
Currently accepting new users...  http://www.OS1.hawkwolf.net
onEye admins: OS1 is a beta testing hotbed. Non-core apps available upon request.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB