Fork me on GitHub

Announcement

The oneye project has been discontinued. You might not expect further fixes and support from us. All community related systems are set to read-only mode. Though feel free to download and use oneye as-is or even fork it over at GitHub.

#1 2012-08-05 11:29:51

MarXx
Member
Registered: 2012-08-05
Posts: 17

Help setting up OpenOffice 3

Hi all, i´m a newbie here in the forum ande with oneye.
it's an fantastic project, and i wish you the best future.

Sorry my english, i speak spanish.

I have an installed oneye 0.9, on a windows 2008 RC2, with IIS7 and php 5.4.5.
followed step by step the Setting Up Office Microsoft, and some path was changed in OpenOffice 3 (i think so).
"<ooo-path>\share\basic\Tools\"  don't exist, but exist a "C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenOffice.org 3\Basis\share\basic\Tools".
i asume that "<ooo-path>" is "C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenOffice.org 3", (without Basis) thats right?
i did that steps.

well, the problem is when i create a .doc or .odt document. Then when i open it. show me that:

Warning: fopen(./users/rt4/root/tmp/55450_new.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\xxxxxxxxxx\xxxxxx\oneye\system_9466f7851f\system\services\vfs\modules\virtual.eyecode on line 1281 Warning: fread() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx\xxxxxxxx\oneye\system_9466f7851f\apps\eyeVisor\events.eyecode on line 82 Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx\xxxxxxxx\oneye\system_9466f7851f\apps\eyeVisor\events.eyecode on line 83

if i click the "edit" button, the document open empty.

With eyeOS 1.7.0.1-1, installed in localhost with Microsoft Office 2007 (without configure anything) i haven't any problem.
(only with text files if i save it with .doc extension, spreadsheets don't save anything although i put the .xls extension)

Can you help me?
Thanks!

Last edited by MarXx (2012-08-05 11:44:25)

Offline

#2 2012-08-05 15:22:58

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

Welcome to the oneye project,

thanks for your post.

There were some more of the same requests now, so I'll take a look at the code and try it myself whenever I get some time for it. Will move it into "Bug Reports".


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#3 2012-08-18 11:47:30

MarXx
Member
Registered: 2012-08-05
Posts: 17

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

anyone could fix this bug?
thanks

Offline

#4 2012-08-18 14:06:30

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

Sorry guys, I didn't get around that, yet. Please, send me a mail, so I remember to do it. Ok?!


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#5 2012-08-18 16:38:02

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

Okay guys, got to work just a small piece of what's possible, but it might help: Please, go and get the latest revision from https://github.com/oneye/oneye , install it and try it out. On some systems (including windows) you might need to set the executable path of python in the system preferences (System -> Office).

Now try opening a text document. You might still need to give permissions to LibreOffice / OpenOffice.org and python.

PS: I didn't change eyeSheets, since it's based on somewhat different code...

EDIT: Please, give me some feedback!


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#6 2012-08-23 16:51:18

CHristian.B
Member
Registered: 2012-08-22
Posts: 11

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

I am still unable to make it work..

Offline

#7 2012-08-28 10:44:50

MarXx
Member
Registered: 2012-08-05
Posts: 17

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

me too...

Offline

#8 2012-08-30 19:50:35

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

On Windows systems you will need to set the correct LibreOffice or OpenOffice.org path in the system preferences. Afterwards you'll either need to run the Apache service with adminstrator privilegs or use an administrator user for your IIS installation.

To verify office support, just upload a simple odt file and open it in eyeVisor (simply clicking the file's icon).

PS: To run services as administrator, you'll need to use the services control in the System Preferences of your windows system.
PPS: To give an IIS website administrator privilegs, use the IIS Manager and change its "basic settings" (somewhere at the right side) -> "connect as"


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#9 2012-09-11 23:10:45

MarXx
Member
Registered: 2012-08-05
Posts: 17

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

i did all that you say and continue show me the message that i don't have open office configured sad
sorry my english

Offline

#10 2013-01-09 00:11:27

abreuer1521
Member
Registered: 2013-01-04
Posts: 2

Re: Help setting up OpenOffice 3

Hi all

I'v tried to configure LibreOffice editor in oneye webos but i can't got nothing. I install oneye in Ubuntu 12.04 Server without any error message, and I install and configure LibreOffice like http://wiki.eyeos.org/Setting_Up_Office_Linux, but when I open any document, .doc, .odt, or any other I got this error:

Warning: fopen(./users/rt4/root/tmp/41503_new.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/oneye/system_250d141e3c/system/services/vfs/modules/virtual.eyecode on line 1281 Warning: fread() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/oneye/system_250d141e3c/apps/eyeVisor/events.eyecode on line 82 Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/oneye/system_250d141e3c/apps/eyeVisor/events.eyecode on line 83


Some body knows if it possible, if not is it, please tell me to not keep trying and trying.

Sorry my English.

Thanks in advance.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB