Fork me on GitHub

Announcement

The oneye project has been discontinued. You might not expect further fixes and support from us. All community related systems are set to read-only mode. Though feel free to download and use oneye as-is or even fork it over at GitHub.

#1 2014-03-25 22:00:00

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Put url in settings.php

Hello,
Is it possible to put in place of :
define('REAL_EYE_ROOT','system123456');

this:
define('REAL_EYE_ROOT','http://localhost/oneye/system123456');

would have to use several server.

Offline

#2 2014-03-29 09:45:40

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Put url in settings.php

That constant has nothing to do with an URL, it is used to hide the data from direct access, only. This is not relevant unless .htaccess or web.config files are respected by your web server.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#3 2014-03-29 10:21:08

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Put url in settings.php

What should we add to. Htaccess to allow this (at end of test) ?

Offline

#4 2014-03-29 10:29:03

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Put url in settings.php

You don't need to do anything.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#5 2014-03-29 13:10:26

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Put url in settings.php

But if I put http://localhost/system123456/apps
in APP_DIR

Its not working.

Offline

#6 2014-03-29 18:17:01

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Put url in settings.php

Why do you wanna do that?


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#7 2014-03-29 18:28:23

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Put url in settings.php

I want to put my user accounts on another server

Offline

#8 2014-03-29 18:31:45

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Put url in settings.php

Okay, I understand.

I recommend you, to mount that second server (hosting the users) to that apps/ directory.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#9 2014-04-12 11:35:52

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Put url in settings.php

It is impossible to put this: define('REAL_EYE_ROOT','http://url/system');  ?

Offline

#10 2014-04-12 12:32:00

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Put url in settings.php

Exactly


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB