Fork me on GitHub

Announcement

The oneye project has been discontinued. You might not expect further fixes and support from us. All community related systems are set to read-only mode. Though feel free to download and use oneye as-is or even fork it over at GitHub.

#1 2014-08-04 03:33:45

gmurray
Member
Registered: 2014-08-01
Posts: 13

Turn basic menu into a start menu

Id like to know how difficult it would be to kind of take a menu and turn it almost into a start  menu with a picture and categories and other sub menus under it.

Any ideas or help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Offline

#2 2014-08-05 17:07:31

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

Do you mean moving that desktop top-down-menu to the bottom of the desktop?


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#3 2014-08-06 04:47:25

gmurray
Member
Registered: 2014-08-01
Posts: 13

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

More or less look at how windows 7 is setup,

I want to be able to do Sub Menus under a main menu. also do a block of some sort where i can call a picture from joomla or something along those lines, with a run function or a exit and so on.

Ill get a ruff mock up shortly so you can see sorta what id be looking to do.

Thank You

Offline

#4 2014-08-06 14:17:14

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

Will wait for your mock-up.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

#5 2014-08-06 23:28:13

gmurray
Member
Registered: 2014-08-01
Posts: 13

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

I have my designer making a ruff moch-up as we speak i should have an example to give you this evening.

Thank You

Offline

#6 2014-08-18 11:04:28

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

Can we see?

Offline

#7 2014-08-20 17:23:37

gmurray
Member
Registered: 2014-08-01
Posts: 13

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

dKVfwD.jpg

Doing something along these lines.

That will allow instead of a bunch of buttons across the bottom there is one with a list inside, that allows you to do other things, open different files and so on.

Offline

#8 2014-08-20 20:14:22

sazearte
Member
From: France
Registered: 2013-10-23
Posts: 234

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

Does it work ?
Are what an application or widget?

Offline

#9 2014-08-20 21:26:27

lars-sh
Administrator
From: near Hamburg, Germany
Registered: 2011-07-14
Posts: 731
Website

Re: Turn basic menu into a start menu

Actually that kind of menu is not possible for now, but duplicating system_xxxxxxxxxx/apps/eyeDock/modules/menu.eyecode and modifying the new file will help you.

Additionally you will need to duplicate system_xxxxxxxxxx/apps/share/eyeDock/modules/menu.xml (default settings) and fill it with all required information.


Best regards,
Lars Knickrehm

The oneye project.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB